MANAGEMENT

BUISENESS MANAGEMENT

ADVERTISING

Question [CLICK ON ANY CHOICE TO KNOW THE RIGHT ANSWER]
Cost per thousand (CPM) is the ____ ____ cost of exposing 1, 000 readers or viewers to an advertising impression and it is used to determine the effectiveness of different types of broadcast, print and digital media.
A
media measurements
B
media ratings
C
Either A or B
D
None of the above
Explanation: 

Detailed explanation-1: -Cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM): Definition A way to bid where you pay per one thousand views (impressions) on the Google Display Network. Viewable CPM (vCPM) bidding ensures that you only pay when your ads can be seen.

Detailed explanation-2: -To calculate your CPM rate, you need to take the total cost of your online advertising divided by the total number of impressions and times 1000. For example, if your ad campaign costs you $500 for 100 000 impressions, your CPM would be $5.

Detailed explanation-3: -CPM indicates the cost of one thousand ad impressions on a page or site. It’s the best pricing model for larger publishers because advertisers pay a set price based on the number of impressions an ad placement receives. It’s represented formulaically as: Total Campaign Spend ÷ Number of Impressions × 1, 000.

Detailed explanation-4: -To measure CPM, you divide the total cost of the campaign by the number of impressions. The result is then multiplied by 1, 000, generating the CPM figure, also known as the CPM rate.

There is 1 question to complete.